Bishop Walter Hawkins- Marvelous Live

Bishop Walter Hawkins Marvelous Life.

****This was penned six years ago(a portion of it); today’s date of completion………….. April 23,2016…AMAZING…JUST AMAZING

Today(REMEMBER SIX YEARS AGO), I logged onto a site, and my heart was saddened to learn of the passing of one of our Gospel Giants. Bishop Walter Hawkins.

This has hit me so hard is; that it’s the era I grew up in. While growing up, Bishop Walter Hawkins and his Family pulled me from some low ebbs.  I would play my LPs in my bedroom after some rough periods in the day.

No matter how bad I was treated or abused, I could go to the Lord in prayer about it and then play my records. And sang me happy. Nothing else would matter.

My fave was ” I Prayed, and I Prayed….Oh! Until I found The Lord”…..

 Hey girl…back to the Blog…

Sorry, I got carried away…LITERALLY FOR SIX YEARS…..WOW!

April 23,2016, as I bring this post to a close. I’d like to get a Praise to the man upstairs for THE MAN & THE MUSIC, which has helped on many occasions in our lives. For some Gospel has been a lifesaver, and the message in the music has been a source of deliverance.

images

I know for me, it has been everything…I even presented an Essay in my class on this great servant. And was surprised at how well it was received.  My instructor enjoyed the way I was preparing to present it. I was asked to make it longer than the assigned outline. After evaluating the assignment, I received great reviews and a> “A+.”

~*~TO GOD BE ALL THE GLORY~*~

Leave a comment